32B's Blog

…where I write my words

Day 42

Today I am grateful for my older kids.  Oh man I love babies!  I love them because they are cute, cuddly, you can dress them, feed them, rock them, and they make cute sounds which I think are words in BabyLand.  But then I love my older kids because they are old enough to have some responsibility which frees me up to do things I wanna do in my own life.  My older kids can walk to school by themselves taking the little brother, get into the apartment with their own set of keys, call me from their pre-paid cell phones to let me know where they or if they made it to their destination safely, and have their own mini-lives.  Both offer its own Pros and Cons but I can definitely appreciate the significance of both esp when it comes to being a single mom who wants to get back to doing things I used to do before the kids came along (running more, early morning fitness classes, etc.).

March 12, 2012 Posted by | Grateful | | Leave a comment