32B's Blog

…where I write my words

Day 41

Today I am grateful that my sisters can cook!  Feed me Feed me!  We all made it to our grandmother’s funeral which is a miracle since it’s difficult to get all 5 girls out to the same event.  But, today, my sister texted me to say she was cooking and if I wanted to come over.  Always!  I asked what she was cooking; true black southern cuisine which is something I rarely eat unless I’m at a family dinner or specifically seek out a Soul Food restaurant.  So we went, ate, drank, I ate again, did girl-talk, laughed, and then I left because I had work the next morning and the kids had school.  But, I did leave with a super full belly and 5 of those small bottles of airplane alcohol which is awesome!

March 11, 2012 Posted by | Grateful | | Leave a comment