32B's Blog

…where I write my words

Day 35

Today, I am grateful for Pulaski’s Day because I used this holiday where Chicago schools are out to stay home and just wallow in my funk.  I didn’t feel like doing anything, I didn’t feel like leaving the house, I did answer my phone and took work calls but that was a welcoming distraction from my personal life so I welcomed it.  I cooked for the kids so they had something to eat.  I didn’t go running today.  I didn’t shower today.  I brushed my teeth though; I think.  I fell asleep early and woke up about midnight, started watching Good Deeds (the new Tyler Perry movie), did a little internet surfing, and then went back to sleep.  I kinda sailed through the day where the most work I did was for work.  I didn’t study for my midterm this week today.  It’s a holiday and school was out so my kids went to Safari Land with the ICI.  I’m just grateful to still be here.

March 5, 2012 - Posted by | Grateful | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

